PLEASE NOTE THAT AS OF 1st JUNE 2017, SUBSCRIPTIONS ARE NO LONGER AVAILABLE.
The Business Edition subscription entitles you to use Mosaic on up to 10 computers. If you require volume purchasing please contact us via support. If you have purchased a Standard or Pro license code your computers will not be displayed as activated in your account as the stand alone licenses are completely separate from your Mosaic Account.
A device is activated automatically on your account if you use Mosaic whilst connected to the account and a slot is available. If all your slots are in-use you will see a warning message when you attempt to connect and Mosaic features will be disabled.
If you need to de-activate a computer to make a slot available for another computer, you can do so from the Devices section of your Mosaic account. To do this:
- Click the status menu icon on Mosaic
- Select "View Account..." to open your Mosaic account in your web browser
- Sign in if prompted with your account email and password
- Once signed in click the Devices menu option
- In the list of devices you can remove a device to make a slot available by clicking the red cross icon next to the device
It is sensible to disconnect the device you intend to remove from the Mosaic Account in the Mosaic Preferences (the Subscription tab) prior to removing it, which will prevent the computer activating itself if it happens to connect whilst you are completing this process.
If you sell your computer you can easily use the above steps to make a slot available for your new Mac.